Weekend Edit

image via

Happy weekend! I hope you all have had a good week! Any fun plans for Easter? Some of my family is going to a park to have a picnic after church tomorrow! Anyway, these are some things I’ve been loving lately!

This Maxi Dress

8862969-Heather-38572b94-

This dress is so cute in person! Mine is actually more of a heather grey color and I  got it at Kinnucan’s for my birthday!

Boyfriend Tees at Old Navy

Old Navy has some really cute boyfriend tees for cheap right now! I got a striped black and white one recently for like $6 plus tax! These are perfect for spring with light wash denim and cutoffs!

The Amazing Race

th

image via

I’ve just started really watching this show recently and I love it! It’s such a fun show- I love getting to see where the contestants get to travel! #TeamLoLo is one of my favorite teams! 🙂

Charlie Worsham

1490205728-778w

image via

Thanks to Spotify’s ” New Boots Early Bets” playlist I discovered Charlie Worsham! He’s a country singer with a singer-songwriter feel and a laid-back style of music! I love his songs, ” Cut Your Groove” and “Want Me Too”!

Fujifilm INSTAX Mini 8 Camera

71EVo-KacBL._SX522_

Ya’ll just look at this cute little colorful camera! And…….it’s an instant camera, like a Polaroid but….not. It’s pretty cheap and is so fun to bring along with you to take fun pictures or if you’re going on a trip, this would be an awesome companion to have!

The Last of the Mohicans Movie

    My Writing class read the book, ” The Last of the Mohicans” this semester so we got to watch the movie recently! I really liked it even though it had a lot of violence ( I tried not to watch most of the violent parts ;). Some of my classmates didn’t like it because it had elements that were very different from the book, but I definitely enjoyed the movie more than the book! Plus, one of the main characters ( Hawkeye) was kind of cute so I was content LOL!

“Hey Girl” Workout Memes on Pinterest

f6ab9040ef2f4852f2805322e77eb1bb

image via

Here’s some motivation to workout for you girls….some of them are really funny too!

 

       Well I hope you all have a wonderful Easter! The Lord’s love is so great that He sent his son to die for us, and Jesus rose again! Thank you Lord! The resurrection is so important because if Jesus hadn’t risen and had just died, then He would be almost  no different than Muhammed, or Gandhi. He would have been just a good man or a prophet. But Jesus did rise again! And that is why we have hope! He is risen! Praise the Lord!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

